Friday 27 January 2023
Select a region

Long service rewarded by Guernsey Electricity

Long service rewarded by Guernsey Electricity

Wednesday 20 March 2019

Long service rewarded by Guernsey Electricity

Wednesday 20 March 2019

Guernsey Electricity has honoured 18 members of staff at its annual Long Service and Recognition Awards, celebrating the achievements of colleagues while acknowledging "outstanding teams and individuals".

This year, Clint Collins, Chris Hussey, Heidi Le Noury, Jon Romeril and Lee Eldridge reached their 30-year milestone, while Steve Holford, Stephen Le Feuvre, Craig Mollet, Andre Sarre and Jon Sexton celebrated 20 years at Guernsey Electricity. A further eight members of staff were recognised for exceeding ten years’ service.

Chief Executive of Guernsey Electricity, Alan Bates said: "The years of service undertaken by these individuals are a real testament to their committed nature and work ethic. It was fantastic to acknowledge how important each of them are to Guernsey Electricity and show our gratitude for their contribution to the business over the last few decades."

The awards also commended several individuals and teams for their hard work and achievements throughout 2018. 

Oskars Bergmanis won the Trainee of the Year award for his sustained improvement and significant progression working in Guernsey Electricity’s Energy Solutions Team as an apprentice electrician. Nick Rowe, Solutions Specialist (Corporate Services) was awarded Trust Individual of the Year for his exemplary work on several internal business system projects, including Guernsey Electricity’s central intranet.

Three ladies, described as integral to Guernsey Electricity’s business support team, Denise Le Page, Diana Knight and Jane Le Page, were announced Volunteers of the Year after setting up the company’s tuck shop to raise money for various charities and promote social responsibility throughout the business. 

The Customer Service of the Year Award went to Guernsey Electricity’s Energy Team, led by head of sales and relationships Kenrick Brooks. Despite only forming in August 2018, Guernsey Electricity’s executive directors said they were impressed with the team’s ability to work together to significantly accelerate the customer experience, often going above and beyond what was required of them. 

The final award, Trust Team Award, was presented to Guernsey Electricity’s Stores Solar PV Team, led by head of energy solutions Vince Smith. The team, which consisted of various departments across the business, were recognised for their efficient and cost-effective approach to solving a business case as well as brokering strong partnerships.

"We have such a talented team here at Guernsey Electricity. Watching our colleagues and teams progress and challenge the status quo of the energy industry year-on-year makes me and the executive leadership team incredibly proud," added Mr Bates. 

Pictured l-r: Steve Walden, Neil Gow, Steve Holford, Denise Le Page, Jayne Le Page, Alan Bates, Lee Eldridge, Kim Bowditch, Shane Tanguy, Jon Sexton, Heidi Le Noury, Jamie Miles, Vince Smith, Steve Le Feuvre, Andre Sarre, Stacey Le Page and Chris Hussey.

Sign up to newsletter



Once your comment has been submitted, it won’t appear immediately. There is no need to submit it more than once. Comments are published at the discretion of Bailiwick Publishing, and will include your username.

There are no comments for this article.

To place a comment please login

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?