Sunday 18 April 2021
Select a region

Guernsey Party makes changes at the top

Guernsey Party makes changes at the top

Thursday 19 November 2020

Guernsey Party makes changes at the top

Victoria Russell has taken over from Deputy Mark Helyar as the Chairman and Leader of the Guernsey Party.

Clive McMinn has taken over the role of Treasurer of the party, while Kate Miller-Helyar will continue as its Secretary.

Victoria Russell and Clive McMinn both stood for the Guernsey Party in the island-wide election. Their promotion to their new positions have come following Deputy Helyar's appointment to Policy & Resources.

“This marks the next stage of our development as a political organisation," said Deputy Helyar, who remains the group's Parliamentary Leader.


Pictured: Clive McMinn has been announced as the Guernsey Party's new Treasurer. 

"I am very busy with my responsibilities as a Deputy so am delighted that I am able to hand over these party responsibilities to such a capable group, all of whom played a major role in our election campaign."

Ms Russell said she was delighted to assume the chairmanship. 

“It is an honour to be the new Chairman of the Guernsey Party and I look forward to working with the Deputies, members of the party and the wider community.”

Pictured top: Deputy Mark Helyar and Victoria Russell at the election count last month (Credit: Paul Mariess)

Sign up to newsletter



Once your comment has been submitted, it won’t appear immediately. There is no need to submit it more than once. Comments are published at the discretion of Bailiwick Publishing, and will include your username.

There are no comments for this article.

To place a comment please login

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?