Thursday 27 February 2020
Select a region

Guernsey Media Releases

Huge numbers attend the Specsavers Winter Wonderland event

Thursday 05 December 2019

Thousands of islanders embraced the Christmas spirit and attended the Specsavers Winter Wonderland e...

Read More »

Late Night Shopping

Thursday 05 December 2019

December sees the return of late-night shopping on Thursday’s, in the run-up to Christmas....

Read More »

Pet friendly flying with Aurigny

Tuesday 03 December 2019

Aurigny is making it easier for you to travel with your cat or dog, with pets now allowed on board J...

Read More »

Saving with Skipton is now even easier

Wednesday 27 November 2019

Skipton International is offering more flexibility to its customers with the introduction of an onli...

Read More »

Get ready for some MAYHEM in Bethlehem!

Tuesday 26 November 2019

Guernsey will host the Channel Islands premiere of the festive hit “Nativity! The Musical&rdqu...

Read More »

Three draws and a win for Guernsey under 16 hockey teams in the UK

Monday 25 November 2019

Guernsey's under 16 girls and boys hockey teams have kept a clean sheet on their first trip to the U...

Read More »

Alderney Airport routine runway maintenance

Friday 22 November 2019

Alderney Airport’s main asphalt runway 08/26 will be closed late Saturday afternoon (23rd Nove...

Read More »

Castel Surgery this Saturday at the Douzaine Hall

Wednesday 20 November 2019

A Castel surgery will be held at the Castel Douzaine Hall on this Saturday, 23 November 2019, from 1...

Read More »

22 New Dog First Aiders trained at the GSPCA

Tuesday 19 November 2019

Last night the GSPCA held the final animal first aid course of 2019....

Read More »

Guernsey Fishing vessel ‘Hayley B’

Monday 18 November 2019

At 16:48 on Sunday 17th November 2019 The all-weather lifeboat (ALB), Spirit of Guernsey was launche...

Read More »

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?