Thursday 22 August 2019
Select a region

Guernsey Media Releases

Hot weather warning

Monday 09 July 2018

As the Bailiwick experiences very warm conditions, Public Health would like to remind everyone of th...

Read More »

Beau Sejour to Close early for Emergency Training Day

Wednesday 04 July 2018

Beau Sejour Leisure Centre will be holding its annual emergency training day on Tuesday 10th July, w...

Read More »

There’s a Sea of Choice on Offer at this Year’s Alderney Food & Drink Festival

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Alderney’s Food Festival will be tastier than ever this year, dishing up a mouth-watering 43 d...

Read More »

Iris the most unseasonal grey seal pup arrives at the GSPCA

Thursday 14 June 2018

With only a matter of weeks before Temperance the seal pup is planned to be released the GSPCA recei...

Read More »

Refresh your knowledge of European history at the ‘100 Years of Latvia’s History in Cartoons’ exhibition in UK cities this year

Wednesday 13 June 2018

From June 8 until the end of this year the Embassy of Latvia offers the public in various UK cities ...

Read More »

There is less than three weeks to go until the Co-operative Eco-Fund closes for 2018

Wednesday 13 June 2018

The Channel Islands Co-operative Society’s Eco-Fund for 2018 is open for applications. Applica...

Read More »

Island Wide Voting referendum period now underway

Monday 11 June 2018

The Electoral System Referendum (Guernsey) Law, 2018 and the Electoral System Referendum (Referendum...

Read More »

St John Cadets organise Youth Quiz Night

Thursday 31 May 2018

The St John Guernsey Cadets have organised a Quiz Night to raise funds for the Youth Sections of St ...

Read More »

ABN AMRO supports schools' sports with golf tournament

Friday 25 May 2018

Friday 18 May saw this year’s ABN AMRO Inter Schools Cup golf tournament take place at St Pier...

Read More »

Happy #WorldTurtleDay - Can you help Sprout, Pudding and Cracker find a home & remembering Olivia

Wednesday 23 May 2018

Today is World Turtle Day and we think back to those we have helped and those looking for homes....

Read More »

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?