Thursday 22 August 2019
Select a region

Guernsey Media Releases

#BringYourDogtoWorkDay

Thursday 20 June 2019

All around Guernsey each year businesses and offices have a special day when they bring their 4 legg...

Read More »

St John Flag Day

Thursday 20 June 2019

This Saturday is the annual St John Ambulance Guernsey ‘Flag Day’. Volunteers from St Jo...

Read More »

Essential First Aid – suitable for parents and carers

Friday 14 June 2019

Due to a last minute cancellation we have spaces available on the Essential First Aid course on Satu...

Read More »

Dad’s rhyme time ahead of International Fathers Mental Health Day

Friday 14 June 2019

On Saturday 15th June Bright Beginnings Children Centre will be at the Guille-Allés Library f...

Read More »

Joey returns to Jersey

Friday 07 June 2019

Aurigny returned to Jersey with a Trislander at the weekend, but this time it travelled on the boat ...

Read More »

GSCPA asks for help to pay cat vet bills

Friday 31 May 2019

On Saturday 25th May a white and black cat was hit by a car and rushed to the vets....

Read More »

GBG Evening Summer Cycle

Friday 31 May 2019

The third GBG Evening Summer Cycle is on Tuesday 4th June at 1900hrs, leaving from The London House ...

Read More »

Amy Bourgaize triumphs in Trident Trophy

Wednesday 29 May 2019

Relative newcomer to The Royal Guernsey Golf Club (RGGC) Ladies’ section, Amy Bourgaize, was t...

Read More »

Discover Japanese swords

Tuesday 14 May 2019

Two events on the subject of Japanese swords are taking place on Thursday 16 May....

Read More »
National Operating Department Practitioners Day

National Operating Department Practitioners Day

Tuesday 14 May 2019

Have you ever wondered what it’s like to work in an operating theatre?...

Read More »

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?