Wednesday 19 December 2018
Select a region

Guernsey Media Releases

Open Castle Swim Success with Near Perfect Conditions

Thursday 13 September 2018

The sun was shining on over 300 swimmers who took part in the annual Open Castle Swim to raise money...

Read More »
Fun Run raises £5,000 for Guernsey Mind

Fun Run raises £5,000 for Guernsey Mind

Tuesday 11 September 2018

Last Sunday, around 340 runners took part in the annual Investec Guernsey Mind 10km Fun Run, raising...

Read More »

St John joins Channel Islands Pride

Wednesday 05 September 2018

The Rainbow Flag is flying at the entrance to the St John Headquarters on the Rohais in support of t...

Read More »

The Big Geekend returns

Friday 24 August 2018

More participants than ever before are preparing to take part in this year’s Big Geekend....

Read More »

Through Their Eyes

Friday 27 July 2018

The Guernsey Arts Commission are pleased to announce the 2018 Student Exhibition at the greenhouse G...

Read More »

Warm weather warning as hospital admissions rise

Wednesday 25 July 2018

As the Bailiwick continues to experience very warm conditions the Emergency Department at the Prince...

Read More »

Hot weather warning

Monday 09 July 2018

As the Bailiwick experiences very warm conditions, Public Health would like to remind everyone of th...

Read More »

Beau Sejour to Close early for Emergency Training Day

Wednesday 04 July 2018

Beau Sejour Leisure Centre will be holding its annual emergency training day on Tuesday 10th July, w...

Read More »

There’s a Sea of Choice on Offer at this Year’s Alderney Food & Drink Festival

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Alderney’s Food Festival will be tastier than ever this year, dishing up a mouth-watering 43 d...

Read More »

Iris the most unseasonal grey seal pup arrives at the GSPCA

Thursday 14 June 2018

With only a matter of weeks before Temperance the seal pup is planned to be released the GSPCA recei...

Read More »

You have landed on the Bailiwick Express website, however it appears you are based in . Would you like to stay on the site, or visit the site?